Thank you for using eradoc, a platform to publish electronic copies of the Rothamsted Documents. Your requested document has been scanned from original documents. If you find this document is not readible, or you suspect there are some problems, please let us know and we will correct that.



## **Board of Directors of Rothamsted Research**

## **Rothamsted Research**

Rothamsted Research (2003) Board of Directors of Rothamsted Research ; Rothamsted Research Annual Report 2002-2003, pp 2 - 2

This work is licensed under a <u>Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License</u>.



## BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF ROTHAMSTED RESEARCH

Professor E. C. Cocking DSc, FRS (Chairman) (Emeritus Professor of Botany, University of Nottingham) (nominated by BBSRC and LATCo)

Professor V. K. Brown Director of the Centre for Agri-Environmental Research and Research Professor in Agro-Ecology at the University of Reading (nominated by BBSRC)

M. Calvert OBE (Chief Executive, Royal Agricultural Society of England) (nominated by BBSRC) (resigned March 2003)

P. W. Chamberlain (Oxfordshire farmer and Director of HGCA) (nominated by NFU)

Professor M. W. Elves DSc (former Director of Scientific and Educational Affairs, Glaxo Wellcome plc) (nominated by LATCo)

2 • BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Dr D. A. Evans (former Head of Research and Technology, Syngenta International AG) (nominated by BBSRC)

I. G. T. Ferguson (Senior Vice-President Corporate Development, Unilever plc) (nominated by LATCo)

Dr I. Graham-Bryce CBE, FRSE (former Principal and Vice Chancellor, University of Dundee) (nominated by BBSRC)

Dr S. J. Gurr (Lecturer in Molecular Plant Pathology, University of Oxford) (nominated by LATCo)

Professor K. Killham Professor of Soil Science, University of Aberdeen) (nominated by SEERAD)

Professor B. J. Legg (Director and Chief Executive, NIAB) (nominated by BBSRC) A. F. Pemberton DL (Cambridgeshire farmer and Director of NIAB) (nominated by LATCo)

Professor D. J. Read FRS (Professor of Plant Sciences, University of Sheffield) (nominated by BBSRC)

Dr R. G. Turner (Chief Executive, British Society of Plant Breeders) (nominated by LATCo)

Secretary: P. S. Thomas FCA

Ex-officio: Professor I. R. Crute Professor P. R. Shewry S. James

ROTHAMSTED RESEARCH • 2002-2003