Thank you for using eradoc, a platform to publish electronic copies of the Rothamsted Documents. Your requested document has been scanned from original documents. If you find this document is not readible, or you suspect there are some problems, please let us know and we will correct that.



Iacr Report for 1998



Full Table of Content

The University of Bristol Agricultural Committee

Rothamsted Research

Rothamsted Research (1998) *The University of Bristol Agricultural Committee*; Iacr Report For 1998, pp 2 - 2

Institute of Arable Crops Research Advisory Board

Professor C.J. Leaver FRS, FRSE (Chairman)

J.F. Oldfield (Vice-Chairman)

Dr J.T. Braunholtz FRSC

Dr P. Doyle CBE, FRSE¹

H.R. Dyas1

Professor O.T.G. Jones¹

Professor B.T. Pickering²

Professor B.J. Miflin

Sir Ralph Riley DSc, FRS

Professor P.R. Shewry DSc

Secretary: P.S. Thomas FCA

Board of Directors The Lawes Agricultural Trust Company Limited

Professor Sir Richard Southwood DL, FRS (Chairman)

His Grace the Duke of Wellington KG, LVO, OBE, MC

Earl of Selborne KBE, FRS

Lord Plumb DL, MEP

Lord De Ramsey DL

Professor Sir Tom Blundell FRS²

Sir Ralph Riley DSc, FRS2

Secretary: P.S. Thomas FCA Ex Officio: Professor B.J. Miflin

Board of Directors Rothamsted Experimental Station

Sir Ralph Riley DSc, FRS (Chairman)

Professor E.C. Cocking DSc, FRS (Vice-Chairman)

Dr P. Doyle CBE, FRSE¹

I.G.T. Ferguson

A.F. Pemberton MA

Secretary: P.S. Thomas FCA Ex Officio: Professor B.J. Miflin

The University of Bristol Agricultural Committee

Nominated by the Council of the University of Bristol

Dr J.T. Braunholtz FRSC (Chairman)

Nominated by the Senate of the University of Bristol

Professor O.T.G. Jones¹

Professor A.E. Walsby FRS

Professor T.J. Simpson

Ex Officio University of Bristol

Sir John Kingman ScD, DSc, LLD, HonFIS, FRS

Professor P.R. Shewry DSc M. Woolley

Nominated by the Institute of Arable Crops Research

Professor J.A. Callow

Professor J.L. Hall

The Right Hon. William Waldegrave PC

Nominated by the Arable Research Institute Association

A.J. Bide

Dr D.K. Brightman¹

G.R. Douglas

T.W.Cox²

Nominated by the Home-Grown Cereals Authority

Dr P. Biscoe

Nominated by BBSRC

S. Visscher

Co-opted

Dr B.G. Jamieson

In attendance

Professor B.J. Miflin

Professor J. Beringer

J.M. de Borde FCMA

J.H.M. Parry MA

I. Crawford ACMA

D.M. Adamson MA

P.S. Thomas FCA

Mrs P.A. Baldwin

Sugar Beet Research and Education Committee

Chairman

H.R. Dyas

Representing British Sugar plc

C.R.A. Carter

Dr M.J. Armstrong

Representing the National

Farmers' Union

Dr D.J. Carmichael

J.H.R. Hoyles

Representing the BBSRC

Professor R.T. Plumb

Representing the MAFF

M.F. Askew

MAFF ex officio

Dr D.A. Cooper

Secretary

R.J. Hedley

MAFF, Room 406

Whitehall Place East Block London SW1A 2HH

INSTITUTE OF ARABLE CROPS RESEARCH REPORT 1998