Thank you for using eradoc, a platform to publish electronic copies of the Rothamsted Documents. Your requested document has been scanned from original documents. If you find this document is not readible, or you suspect there are some problems, please let us know and we will correct that.



The Lawes Agricultural Trust; Trustees and Committee; the Incorporated Society for Extending the Rothamsted Experiments

Rothamsted Research

Rothamsted Research (1946) The Lawes Agricultural Trust; Trustees and Committee; the Incorporated Society for Extending the Rothamsted Experiments ; Report For 1939-45, pp 5 - 5 -DOI: https://doi.org/10.23637/ERADOC-1-87

5

The Lawes Agricultural Trust

Trustees

THE MOST HONOURABLE THE MARQUESS OF SALISBURY, K.G., G.C.V.O.

THE RIGHT HONOURABLE LORD CLINTON, P.C., G.C.V.O., D.L. THE RIGHT HONOURABLE THE EARL OF RADNOR, K.C.V.O.

Lawes Agricultural Trust Committee

THE RIGHT HONOURABLE THE EARL OF RADNOR, K.C.V.O. (Chairman)

PROFESSOR F. T. BROOKS, M.A., F.R.S., F.L.S. (Treasurer)

SIR EDWARD B. BAILEY, M.C., Sc.D., M.A., F.R.S.

PROFESSOR A. C. CHIBNALL, Sc.D., F.R.S.

PROFESSOR W. N. HAWORTH, D.Sc., F.R.S.

DR. J. RAMSBOTTOM, O.B.E., M.A.

SIR EDWARD J. SALISBURY, C.B.E., F.R.S.

DR. W. G. OGG, M.A. (Secretary)

The Royal Agricultural Society of England has not yet appointed a representative to succeed the late Colonel Wheatley.

Changes in the Lawes Agricultural Trust Committee during the war years have been as follows :-

DR. E. F. ARMSTRONG, F.R.S. (Treasurer), died December, 1945 PROFESSOR V. H. BLACKMAN, M.A., Sc.D., F.R.S. (Treasurer), resigned June, 1943

SIR J. B. FARMER, M.A., D.Sc., F.R.S., resigned October, 1939, died January, 1944

died January, 1944 PROFESSOR A. V. HILL, Sc.D., F.R.S., resigned November, 1944 SIR GUY A. K. MARSHALL, C.M.G., F.R.S., resigned October, 1942

COL. C. J. H. WHEATLEY, died November, 1943

The Incorporated Society for Extending the Rothamsted Experiments

The purpose of this Society is to collect funds for continuing and extending the work of the Rothamsted Station.

Council

HIS GRACE THE DUKE OF DEVONSHIRE (Chairman)	
THE RIGHT HONOURABLE LORD CLINTON, P.C.,	(Vice Chairmen)
G.C.V.O., D.L.	Chairmen)
THE RIGHT HONOURABLE THE EARL OF RADNOR	
PROFESSOR F. T. BROOKS, F.R.S. (Treasurer)	
DR. W. G. OGG, M.A. (Honorary Secretary)	
THE RIGHT HONOURABLE LORD BURGHLEY	
THE RIGHT HONOURABLE THE EARL OF PORTSMOUTH	ł

Bankers: MESSRS. COUTTS & Co., 15 Lombard Street, E.C.3 Auditors: MESSRS. W. B. KEEN & Co., 23 Queen Victoria St., E.C.4